From Broke to Hope

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

It’s my Affliction, Their my Addiction

Image Typically when one thinks of an addiction, the first thought that comes to mind is the use of any intoxicating substance that can be inhaled, injected, digested, or smoked. These substances are reportedly illegal, and the justice system has designed a whole task force to engage in a “war on drugs”, to rid our society of such ills. There is obvious concern, the use of these substances can alter one’s life to the point of destruction. So caution to not use them always hang in the balance. 

I reviewed this business about addiction this am, and realized that I too am an addict. Addicted to probably the worse drug that has ever existed. To be truthful, I have had a couple of bad reactions, but my need for this particular drug never ceases to desist. I crave it, I want it, like any junkie I need it bad.

I remember my first time getting high, most of us probably remember that first time like any junkie, we all strive to get a high like the first time, we keep using and using and eventually you become an addict attempting to get higher and higher every time.

First, I inhale, the inhalation is never twice the same, but just as intoxicating each time, it has the ability to linger around even after the after, next its to be digested, this process can be just as intoxicating as inhalation, but it depends on how you digest it, sometimes you can control it, but never let it control you, and at last is the injection. Usually the best part about this drug, sometimes you get a bad batch, but you can always make the most of it, you junkies know what I mean. 

You see this blog entry isn’t about sex, but rather the opposite sex. My addiction is MEN, I love the broad shoulders, the wide chests, the chiseled chins, the big hands, sometimes long or short fingers, the hard but soft caress, the manly but graceful walk, the ever famous triangle …….ahhh I can go on and on.But, I’m sure you understand. My best drug use is always when I get a good supplier, it takes me to worlds unimaginable, I soar high above the clouds, things make sense where they made none before. World peace exists when there is chaos all around you, sometimes the feeling is fleeting, but who ignores a good high when you have one. Your only goal now is the next best high. Now you’re hooked, there’s no turning back.

Now, don’t be fooled, my drug use has definitely had its way with me, this last trip was a bad trip for sure, but all that means is I have to find a different supplier. The drug I want, I want in it’s purest form, no weak stuff, no stand in for the good stuff, no “use this” instead of “that”, none of that “get high by any means necessary”. I am faithful to my drug, it was made just for me. It doesn’t mean I’m weak, It just means that I have a vice, and my love for it will not change, I’m a realist, willing to admit my supposed faults, don’t judge me.

” It’s my Affliction, Their my Addiction”. 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment